Cher'ley's Creations

Art, Photos and Prose


Blog

Tips for Marketing

Posted by Cher'ley on August 1, 2012 at 3:05 PM

Like chasing the elusive butterfly, (can't paste photos so imagine a purple butterfly on a purple flower ) so is marketing a novel. It's fun and beautiful, but extremely time consuming.  Many tips are tied up neatly in a book that must be purchased. I'm hoping to get some participation and collect some marketing tips that have been used or at least tried by some of my fellow authors. 


I will start with the obvious. Hit as many social media groups as you can. A list of Social Media sites are: Facebook, You Tube, Twitter, Yahoo Answers, Tagged, Linkedin, Pinterest, MySpace, Google+, and MyYearBook.  If you are active in all of those you are doing great. 


Another 50 can be found at the end of this link. 


Okay, now that you have a connection on each of the ...Let's say top 10, how many pages do you have on each one? Like I have a Facebook page, Facebook Home Page, a Facebook page for "Stamp Out Murder", a Facebook Fan Page, and a soon to come Facebook page for "The Secret in Grandma's Trunk". 


Work these links to the maxium and I'll see you next time. :P

 What are your suggestions for Marketing? 


Catch my latest blog on Blogger link below. 


I am trying so hard to get my blogs and my book sites updated. I wrote a new blog for Stamp Out Murder  I also would like to post a link to Kindle edition of Stamp Out Murder  and here's the link to The Secret in Grandma's Trunk  and one more link for Fans of Cher'ley Grogg--Author and Friend 


 

 

Catch me on:

Catch me on Facebook http://www.facebook.com/Cherley.Grogg and Twitter https://twitter.com/#!/

[email protected]

"Stamp Out Murder" can be found at:

Amazon http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/1470113058/ref=cm_sw_r_fa_alp_0lhApb1ED1ZJW

My Website and CreateSpace link http://cherley.webs.com/stampoutmurder.htm

Ebay http://www.ebay.com/itm/Stamp-Out-Murder-by-Cherley-Grogg-/120888316513?pt=US_Fiction_Books&hash=item1c25815261

And locally at: Liberty Truck Stop-located in Mineral Wells exit 170 on 77.


Categories: None

Post a Comment

Oops!

Oops, you forgot something.

Oops!

The words you entered did not match the given text. Please try again.

Already a member? Sign In

0 Comments

Start a Free Blog at Webs.com